Vowels in Hindi Language, And definition and example of Anuswar, Anunasik, Visarg, Ayogwah

There are 13वvowels in Hindi.(हिन्दी भाषा मे  13 स्वर हैं)

अ(a)  आ(aa) इ(i) ई(ee) उ(u) ऊ(oo) ऋ(ri) ए(e) ऐ(ai) ओ(o) औ(au) अं(an) अ: (ah)

An(अं) and ah(अ:) is not count in main vowels. So there are 11 main vowels in Hindi language. (हिन्दी भाषा मे मुख्य रूप से 11 स्वर हैं)

An(अं) and Ah(अ:) is known as Ayogwah(अयोगवाह)

अं और अ: अयोगवाह कहलाते हैं।

अनुस्वार- ऐसे वर्ण जो नाक की सहायता से बोले जाते हैं,अनुस्वार कहलाते हैं।

(Those letters which are pronounce with the help of Nose known as Anuswaar)

Eg(जैसे): गंगा(Ganga), चंगा(Changa), Patang(पतंग) etc(इत्यादि).

यहां पर गं, चं, तं अनुस्वार हैं।( Here gan, chan, tan are Anuswaar)

ये भी पढ़ें -  APJ Abdul Kalam's 11 Best Motivational Quotes And Thoughts in Hindi

अनुनासिक(Anunaasik): ऐसे वर्ण जिसमे अर्ध चन्द्र बिंदी आती है उसे अनुनासिक कहते हैं।

(Those letters which have half moon and point in their heads are known as Anunaasik.)

Eg(जैसे): चाँद(chaand)

Here chaan is Anunaasik.

विसर्ग(Visarg): ऐसे वर्ण जिनमे : लगता है विसर्ग कहलाता है इसे ही विसर्ग कहते हैं।

The symbol  : is known  as visarg.

Eg- पुनः अतः आदि।

Pronunciation of : is ah… So पुनः is pronounces as Punah.

The combo of Anuswaar, Anunaasik and Visarg is known as Ayogwah.

(अनुस्वार,अनुनासिक और विसर्ग को संयुक्त रूप से अयोगवाह कहा जाता है।) 

So Here is the Vowels in Hindi, See you in next Post. Thank You..!! 

Leave a Comment